55 different species of kangaroos

by admin on November 3, 2015

There are 55 different species of kangaroos or macropods (big feet) as they are known zoologically in Australia, ranging from the rabbit-sized long-nosed potoroo to the red kangaroo of the inland deserts and the great grey kangaroo of the open forests. The most common large species of kangaroo living in the dense forests of eastern Australia is the black-tailed swamp wallaby, this male I photographed outside our sun room window.

{ 0 comments… add one now }

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: